

To: Chair and Members of the Cabinet Date: 8 April 2013

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the CABINET to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 16 APRIL 2013 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

### 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### 3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# **4 MINUTES** (Pages 5 - 10)

To receive the minutes of the Cabinet meeting held on the 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2013 [copy enclosed].

### 5 FINANCE UPDATE REPORT

To consider a report by Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill, Lead Member for Finance and Assets (copy to follow) detailing the latest financial position and progress against the agreed budget strategy.

# 6 WELSH GOVERNMENT CONSULTATION ON 2014 / 2020 ESF AND ERDF STRUCTURAL FUNDS PROGRAMMES (Pages 11 - 42)

To consider a report by Councillor Hugh Evans (copy enclosed) on Denbighshire's responses to the Welsh Government Consultations on the new European Funding Programmes for 2014-2020.

# 7 MOVING FROM TOWN TO AREA PLANS (Pages 43 - 56)

To consider a report by Councillor Hugh Evans (copy enclosed) on the progress of expanding Town Plans into broader Area Plans incorporating smaller and more rural communities across Denbighshire.

# 8 CORPORATE PLAN 2012/17 - QUARTER 3 (Pages 57 - 78)

To consider a report by Councillor Barbara Smith (copy enclosed) which presents a third quarter update on the delivery of the Corporate Plan 2012-17.

# 9 CABINET FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 79 - 86)

To receive the enclosed Cabinet Forward Work Programme and note the contents.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Hugh Evans
Julian Thompson-Hill
Eryl Williams
Bobby Feeley

Hugh Irving Huw Jones Barbara Smith David Smith

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils